Monday, March 2, 2015

The Mime Order

The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon is actually book two of the Bone Season series.  I only found out half-way through.  Will read Book One some other time.

Not a bad story.  Just that things move along a little slow at the beginning. Missing Book One, It also took me a while to really understand the incredible 'spiritual' world created.

The Storyline in Book #2
Paige Mahoney has escaped the brutal prison camp of Sheol I, but her problems have only just begun: many of the survivors are missing and she is the most wanted person in London... As Scion turns its all-seeing eye on the dreamwalker, the mime-lords and mime-queens of the city's gangs are invited to a rare meeting of the Unnatural Assembly. Jaxon Hall and his Seven Seals prepare to take centre stage, but there are bitter fault lines running through the clairvoyant community and dark secrets around every corner. Then the Rephaim begin crawling out from the shadows. But where is Warden? Paige must keep moving, from Seven Dials to Grub Street to the secret catacombs of Camden, until the fate of the underworld can be decided.

No comments:

Post a Comment